Steering Committee


The role of the Steering Committee is to discuss redevelopment activity in Lincolnville, gather input from the area's public, and make recommendations to the Agency regarding the best course of action for implementing the goals, programs, and projects in the Lincolnville Redevelopment Plan (PDF).

The Lincolnville Community Redevelopment Agency (LCRA) Steering Committee consists of five members who are appointed by the City Commission and serve two-year terms with no member serving more than two consecutive full terms.

According to the LCRA Steering Committee By-Laws, preference is given to members who have established their primary residence within the boundaries of the LCRA, established a business within the boundaries of the LCRA, own real property within the boundaries of the LCRA, or are otherwise a stakeholder within the LCRA. These stakeholders include, but are not limited to, members of non-profit organizations, churches, schools, or museums, within the LCRA.

To apply to serve on this committee, download the LCRA Steering Committee application for appointment (PDF).


The mission of the Lincolnville CRA Steering Committee is to support and preserve the quality of life for residents by eliminating blight, while protecting and enhancing the characteristics that make the community unique (i.e. history, architecture, the natural and built environments, culture, and diversity) through community planning, redevelopment activities, and effective partnerships with neighborhood organizations.


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Seat 1:                                                

Madeline Wise                           

2312 Red Oak Drive

Jacksonville, FL 32211

Seat 2:                                       

Dee Thomas                              

100 Lincoln St. 32084

Seat 3:                                       

Carolyn O. Wright                      

142 Martin Luther King Ave, 32084

Seat 4:                                        

Rev Rory M. Hermann              

121 De Haven St., 32084

Seat 5:                                        

Nathan Baer                               

122 Bridge St, 32084

Related Documents